My Dear Edward Monkton…

05Mar08

I love Edward Monkton, he is a genius. I’m trying to get some sort of rights to animate some of his books. So i emailed his highness and this is his reply concerning ‘The Pig of Happiness’:

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your very kind message. I’m afraid that I have a difficulty here, which is that the rights to produce an animation of this book are already licensed on an exclusive basis to another production company. I’m afraid this means that I’m not actually allowed to let you do this.

I’m very sorry – and I do hope you understand.

Best wishes,

Edward Monkton.

This is why i love England, always courteous. And mostly they end their emails with ‘Cheers’ or ‘Best Wishes’. Anyways, i sent another email asking which company he gave the rights to and if it was just the pig book or his entire line.

No Responses Yet to “My Dear Edward Monkton…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

