Why i hate all bananas…

12Mar08

Sorry i couldn’t think of a better title. Anyways, i’m thinking of buying another camera. Which, due my incredibly low budget, is a life changing decision. This is the one i’m think of:

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Nikon/nikon_cpp5100.asp

It looks loverly. I’d love any comments or criticisms and i always reply to emails, so i’m ready for you.

And by the way, I’m learning ‘Linus and Lucy’ on the piano. That’s a good music piece.

2 Responses to “Why i hate all bananas…”

  1. 1 Pram

    Hmm, that’s a tough one, and something I’m struggling with, myself. Do I get the better camera, or the better computer? (I use a PC, would rather have a Mac because they are stable and more designed for music and filmmaking).

    Checking out the specs for the Nikon link you posted, I’m seeing that the image sensor is about the same size as the Panasonic FZ-50.

    http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/panasonicfz50/

    This camera was recommended to me by one of the animators on Moral Orel and Robot Chicken The street price was originally pretty high, but the price has fallen sharply since it was first released, and it has a big live feed. Only thing you might have to worry about, is flicker. There are antiflicker plugins for that.

    Don Carlson
    Pram Maven Films

  2. Hey, I just came across this post even though it is a month old. I just wanted to say that “Linus and Lucy” is a totally fun piece and I’m glad you’re rockin’ it.


Leave a Reply

