Blender Renewal

12Mar09

I haven’t been working here for a while. So i started again, adn got through a tutorial, but i forgot to reset the bone roll and rotations before i started skinning, so i’m gonna redo it. Here’s a few poses with the rig i created. I did NOT create the mesh or the textures. Those are light years ahead of me.

The picutere below is a snow dog i created whilst babysitting.

This is my snow dog. I call him Snooks.

This is my snow dog. I call him Snooks.

This is my dancer. I call him 'Mr. I didn't work hard on this pose'

This is my dancer. I call him 'Mr. I didn't work hard on this pose'

Hey You! Again. All the cool stuff is in the inside and you can't see it :(

Hey You! Again. All the cool stuff is in the inside and you can't see it :(

This doesn't even get close to describing the complexity of this. Every bone you see had to have programmed into it a relationship to another bone so that it could be posed. I love it. :)

This doesn't even get close to describing the complexity of this. Every bone you see had to have programmed into it a relationship to another bone so that it could be posed. I love it. :)

So yeah. I need to do it over again to make sure i understand the concepts. So, i’m gonna redo it and then redk the walk animation tutorial. Cause i need that too. This time i’ll make the walk cycle a video and put it up here. Anyways. Blender has come back into my life as i realized i need to throw together a portfolio for colleges for scholarships. So. Work is ahead. But i think i can take it. And if i can’t… Well… i guess i’ll find out.

Oh! And on another note, i transcribed Postcards From Faraway onto sheet music. I’m gonna clean it up and scan it in and put it up here for people to learn. I don’t think that’s illegal cause i’m not earning money, and coldplay doesn’t have any sheet music for it yet. I’ll find out i guess.

One Response to “Blender Renewal”

  1. 1 Coy

    When I initially commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from
    now on every time a comment is added I receive four emails with
    the exact same comment. Perhaps there is a way you are
    able to remove me from that service? Thank you!


Leave a Reply

